Welcome to FreeCannabis.com

Learn How To Grow Top Shelf Medical Cannabis At Home
Register Now Ask A Question

My only, lonely girl... Northern Lights

Discussion in 'Indoor Growing' started by zipsmysticmom, Aug 14, 2017.

1. zipsmysticmom

zipsmysticmom Member

2017-08-14 12.18.09.jpg Six days old...under an LED, 18/6, she is in coco coir...learning as I go!! I lost another, I believe due to stretching, before I got the new light. This is my first attempt at a grow. 65% humidity, 78 degrees in her room. Sorry for the poor photo quality...I am a little concerned about her...

Last edited: Aug 14, 2017
  2. Sunshine

Sunshine Organic Fanatic

Hi @zipsmysticmom :)
    There is alot of contradictory information regarding coir online most of it quite confusing. Water everyday don't water everyday, water 3 times a day :confused:
    She needs to dry out as soon as possible as the roots look like they're struggling ;)
    Can you tell me if you've added anything, how frequently you watered, if you ph your water things like that. The more info the better assistance I can give you :)
    I would guess the problem is saturation at the root zone inhibiting uptake of oxygen and also a possible ph imbalance.
    If you are a newish grower I would recommend a good peat based potting compost mixed with 20% perlite and 10% vermiculite as a standard base mix.
    Hopefully we can turn this around for you :)

3. zipsmysticmom

zipsmysticmom Member

Oh, wow!! Very complicated, I see! Have not tested ph, but have ordered a tester. I use distilled water, lightly watering when soil is dry on top... Never saturated. Have put nothing in the soil... I also ordered calimagic, for when she gets a bit bigger.

4. zipsmysticmom

zipsmysticmom Member

Looks like a trip to Lowe's for soil! Any advice on moving her? Or leave her be?

5. Sunshine

Sunshine Organic Fanatic